Domain Advisors

Dr. Mrs. Sushma Kulkarni
Hon. Vice Chancellor, , NICMAR University, Pune

Prior to NICMAR as Hon. VC, Dr. Sushma Kulkarni has served as Director at Rajarambapu Institute of Technology (RIT), Sakharale, Maharashtra. Madam is a Fellow of Institution of Engineers, Member of Indian Society for Technical Education (ISTE), New Delhi, All India Association for Educational Research (AIAER), On Board of Engineering Education Foundation, Pune, National Council Member of Indian Society for Training and Development (ISTD), New Delhi, Member of American Society for Engineering Education, USA, Board member of IUCEE, India chapter, Chairman of Lead Colleges, Shivaji University, Kolhapur Member of various committees like Board of studies of Department of Technology, University of Pune, State level governing body for Hydrological Data User’s Group (HDUG) for Maharashtra State, Academic Council; of Walchand College of Engineering, Sangli, Chairman, Research Review Committee, Shivaji University, Kolhapur.

With her extensive work in Outcome BasedEngineering CurriculaDevelopment, TQM in Education,and as an Executive Editor of the Journal of Engineering Education Transformations, Dr. Sushma Kulkarni has made a great contribution to the quality of engineering education.

We are proud to be associated Madam.

Dr. Mrs. Madhuri Bhushan Khambete
As Hon. Principal and Director of Cummins College of Engineering for Women, Pune

Dr. Madhuri Madam is the Principal of Cummins College of Engineering for Women, Pune (An Autonomous Institute affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University) since 2009. Under her leadership, Cummins CoE’s programs are accredited by NBA, College is accredited by NAAC at Grade ‘A’, and it is recognized among the top 200 NIRF ranked colleges

Madam is a member Board of Innovation and Incubation, Savitribai Phule Pune University(2016- 2022), member of the Board of Studies Electronic Engineering Savitribai Phule Pune University (2016- 2022), member of the Core Group of Education & Skill Development Committee, Mahratta Chamber of Commerce, Industries and Agriculture – Pune, Academic Council member of Rajarambapu Institute of Technology, (Autonomous Institute), Islampur. (2016-2019), member of Research Review Committee, Symbiosis International University (2013-15), a lifetime member of ISTE, IETE, IEEE, worked on various committees of Pune University.

Madam has received several awards for her contribution to the quality of higher education, such as Special recognition award by IETE, Maharshi Karve Award of Excellence by ‘Maharshi Karve Stree Shikshan Samstha’, Award from the Institution of Electronics and Electrical Engineers for the contribution in IEEE initiatives, Woman Achiever award by ‘Accenture’, Cummins India Ltd- ‘ Cummins Excellence Award’

Madam has done M.E. (E &TC), Ph.D. (University of Pune)

IonIdea is proud of being associated with Dr. Madhuri. We are highly thankful to Madam for her contribution to the continuous improvement and development of IonEducation solutions.

Dr. B. Sadashive Gowda
Principal Vidyavardhak College of Engineering (VVCE), Mysore
& Dean, Faculty of Engineering at VTU, Belagavi
Dr B Sadashive Gowda obtained his Bachelor’s degree in Mechanical Engineering with distinction in 1986 from the University of Mysore. After that, he worked as a faculty for about three years. In 1991, he earned his Master of Engineering in Refrigeration and Air conditioning specialization from Coimbatore Institute of Technology, Coimbatore through GATE. In 1997, he obtained PhD in Mechanical Engineering from Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore.

Later, he served at RINAC India limited as Product Development Manager for about 3 years where he successfully designed and developed precoolers, and liquid carbon dioxide coolers. In 1999, he moved to Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia to serve as faculty of Engineering in the American Degree Program of Taylor’s College (now Taylor’s University), later he held the position of Head of Engineering at the American Degree Program till 2007.

He was given Excellence Award in 2004 by Taylor’s College for his academic excellence. He joined Vidyavardhaka College of Engineering as Professor of Mechanical Engineering in June 2007, and later he became Head of Mechanical Engineering. He was promoted as Vice Principal in 2008 and Principal in May 2010.

He served as an academic senate member of VTU from 2013 to 2016. He is a Fellow of Institute of Engineers, Executive Member of ISHRAE, Mysore Chapter and a life member of ISTE.

Thanks a lot to Dr. Sadashive Gowda Sir, and his leadership team for relentlessly contributing to IonEducation solutions!